How to close a portfolio account
You must be the Portfolio Owner to close a portfolio.
You will learn
Learn how to close a portfolio account in Klaviyo, which permanently deletes the portfolio and its metrics. Closing a portfolio unlinks all accounts, but has no other impact on any linked account.
This article only includes instructions for portfolios. For information about closing a regular account, see how to cancel, close, or downgrade an account to free.
Close a portfolio
Closing a portfolio deletes it and any data in that portfolio.
Once deleted, you cannot recover the portfolio. Instead, you must recreate it by manually linking each account again and re-establishing the metrics.
- In the portfolio you want to close, click the account name in the bottom left.
- Select Settings > Portfolio.

- Scroll down to the Close portfolio section.
- Select the Close portfolio button.

- Choose a category for why you’re closing the portfolio, then select an option from its Reason dropdown:
- Consolidating portfolios
- We are consolidating portfolios
- Issue with portfolio
- Portfolio is difficult to use.
- Portfolio doesn't have the features or functionality I want.
- Portfolio has issues or bugs.
- Other
- Testing out portfolio
- No longer needed
- Consolidating portfolios

- Optional: tell us more about why you're closing, so Klaviyo can make improvements.
- Select Continue in the upper right.
- Save any billing data and reports you want to keep before continuing:
- Billing: select Export CSV under Export billing to download a billing overview of your linked accounts.
- Reports: open Home in a separate tab and follow these steps. For more detail, see exporting portfolio reports.
- Select the portfolio metric, date range, and accounts you want to include.
- In Performance breakdown, select Export CSV, then Accounts performance overview or All campaigns and flows by account. The overview downloads automatically.
- For All campaigns and flows by account, select Recent downloads in Performance breakdown, then Download when the report is ready. Save the file before closing the portfolio.

- Return to the closure screen and select Continue in the upper right.
- Confirm the name of the portfolio (it is not case sensitive).

- When you are ready to finish deleting this portfolio, select Close portfolio.
- This action deletes all of the portfolio’s data.
After closing the portfolio, select Exit Klaviyo to log out, or wait for the 60-second countdown to finish. Sign back in to access another account.
Additional resources
- Getting started with portfolios
Learn about portfolios in Klaviyo, including what they are, who should use them, and how to set them up.
- How to change the Owner of a portfolio
Learn how to change the Owner of the portfolio to another user.
- How to downgrade to free, cancel a plan, or close your Klaviyo account
Learn how to downgrade your plans to free, cancel a single plan (e.g., email and profiles, SMS, or Reviews) or your account, as well as how to close your Klaviyo account.