How to change the status of a ticket in Helpdesk
Only Owners, Admins, Managers, or Support roles can access this feature.
You will learn
Learn how to manage tickets in your Helpdesk, including how to:
- Block a profile
- Snooze a ticket
- Mark a ticket as unread
- Close a ticket
Block a profile
If you no longer want to receive messages from a certain phone number or profile, you can block their messages. Any messages from this sender will disappear permanently from your tickets, and you won’t see any new messages they send. There is no way to recover messages after they’ve been blocked.
- Go to Service > Helpdesk.
- Select the All tickets view.
- Open the ticket from the profile you want to block.
- At the top of the message thread, select the 3 vertical dots.
- From the dropdown, select Block profile.

- In the confirmation dialog, click Block ticket.
Snooze a ticket
Snoozing temporarily removes a ticket from views filtered to show open tickets. Once the snooze duration passes, the ticket reappears as an open ticket.
This functionality is helpful if you have a complex problem that you need time to solve, or as a reminder to close a ticket later.
- Go to Service > Helpdesk.
- Select the All tickets view.
- Open the ticket you want to snooze.
- Click the Snooze button.

- Select a preset duration from the menu to snooze the ticket immediately, or select Custom to choose a specific date and time.
- If you selected Custom, choose a future date and time in the dialog, then click Confirm to snooze the ticket.
Once the snooze duration passes, the ticket reappears with an Open status. You can find it in All tickets, in My Inbox if it is assigned to you, or in Unassigned if it is not assigned to anyone. Learn more about ticket assignment.
To view snoozed tickets:
- Select the All tickets view.
- Select the Status filter. By default, views show Open tickets.
- Choose Snoozed.

To return a ticket to Open before its snooze duration ends, open the snoozed ticket and click Unsnooze.
Mark a ticket as unread
To easily come back to a ticket, mark it as unread. The unread indicator (a blue dot) will reappear beside the ticket.
- Go to Service > Helpdesk.
- Open the ticket that you want to mark as unread.
- At the top of the message thread, select the 3 vertical dots.
- From the dropdown, select Mark unread.

Once you do this, the unread indicator (blue dot) reappears for this ticket. Opening the ticket again marks it as read.
Close a ticket
Closing a ticket removes it from views filtered to show open tickets without deleting its message history. To find closed tickets, select All tickets and set the Status filter to Closed.
If a customer responds within 3 days of a ticket being marked Closed, the existing ticket is reopened. If the customer contacts you after that period, a new ticket is created. This means the same customer can have multiple tickets in your Helpdesk.
To close a ticket:
- Go to Service > Helpdesk.
- Open the ticket you want to close.
- Click the Close button.

Reopen a closed ticket
You can manually reopen a closed email, SMS, or WhatsApp ticket. Closed web chat and Instagram tickets can’t be reopened.
To reopen a ticket:
- In Helpdesk, select All tickets and set the Status filter to Closed.
- Open the ticket you want to reopen.
- At the top of the ticket, click Reopen to return the ticket to Open.
For WhatsApp tickets, you can only reply while the customer’s 24-hour consent window is open. If the window has closed, you can send a follow-up template message (if follow-up templates are enabled) to ask the customer to reply. When they reply, the ticket reopens.
Additional resources
- Guide to Klaviyo Helpdesk
Learn about Klaviyo Helpdesk, which helps you manage support conversations across all channels, powered by the data you already have in Klaviyo.
- How to change your notifications for new Inbox Helpdesk
Learn how to change your notification settings for new tickets in Klaviyo Helpdesk. You can enable notifications to help you keep track of new tickets.
- How to create a SMS and RCS automation
Learn how to build an automation, a type of text message conversation that allows you to ask questions, followup to responses, and send personalized recommendations. You can build two types of automations