Only portfolio Owners can add or delete users.

You will learn

Learn how to add or remove users from a portfolio.

This article is specific to portfolios. If you need to add or remove users for a regular Klaviyo account, check out this article on adding or deleting account users.

Before you begin

Before making any changes to your portfolio users, know that:

  • Adding or removing users from the portfolio does not add or remove them from any linked account.
  • Portfolio users may have access to data for every linked account.

For details on the differences between roles, check out our article on portfolio user permissions.

Add portfolio users

  1. Make sure you’re logged in to your portfolio account.
  2. Click your portfolio name in the sidebar, then select Settings > Users.
Users tab within a portfolio navigation menu
Users tab within a portfolio navigation menu
  1. In the Portfolio users section, click Add new user.
The User's tab in a portfolio, showing the button to add a new user
The User's tab in a portfolio, showing the button to add a new user
  1. In the modal that appears, enter the email address for the user you want to add.
  2. Under Language, choose the language for a new user. This does not change an existing user’s language preference.
  3. Open the User Role dropdown and select the user’s role.
  4. Click Add User.

After you add the user, an email is sent to this user and invites them to join the portfolio.

New Klaviyo users follow the email instructions to create a password, or sign in with single sign-on (SSO) if your portfolio requires it. Existing Klaviyo users accept the invitation and log in. Users awaiting password setup or invitation acceptance show as Invitation pending in the portfolio.

If the user declines the invitation, they will not be added to the portfolio.

Remove portfolio users

Note that you cannot delete the portfolio Owner. Learn how to transfer portfolio ownership instead.

  1. Make sure you’re logged in to your portfolio account.
  2. Click your portfolio name in the sidebar, then select Settings > Users.
  3. Click the 3-dot menu next to the user you want to delete.
Delete user option in a portfolio's Users tab
Delete user option in a portfolio's Users tab
  1. Select Delete user. If the user shows as Invitation pending, select Cancel invite.
  2. Confirm you want to remove the user from the portfolio by clicking Delete user.

Additional resources

Was this article helpful?
Use this form only for article feedback. Learn how to contact support.

Explore more from Klaviyo

Community
Connect with peers, partners, and Klaviyo experts to find inspiration, share insights, and get answers to all of your questions.
Partners
Hire a Klaviyo-certified expert to help you with a specific task, or for ongoing marketing management.
Support

Access support through your account.

Email support (free trial and paid accounts) Available 24/7

Chat/virtual assistance
Availability varies by location and plan type