Delete, Edit or Clone a Campaign

read

Delete a Campaign

Only draft campaigns can be deleted from your account. Once deleted, campaigns can not be recovered. 

  1. Navigate to the Campaigns tab.
  2. Click the Delete button under the campaign you would like to remove.
  3. In the pop-up click Delete Campaign.

campaignsDeleteCampaign.gif

Edit a Campaign

Once a campaign has been sent you can not make any edits to any part of the campaign or any of the campaign settings. If you have found a critical mistake and have caught it quickly either before the scheduled send or mid-send, then you can cancel the campaign, clone that same campaign, make edits and re-send to the same target list or segment. 

To make edits to a draft campaign, navigate to the Campaigns tab and click on the the draft campaign you would like to edit. From here you can edit any of the sending options or content. 

Clone a Campaign

Both draft and sent campaigns can be cloned. If you are cloning a campaign in order to reuse a template you use regularly, we suggest cloning the campaign and then saving the campaign as a template

  1. Navigate to the Campaigns tab.
  2. Find the campaign you would like to clone and click Clone.
  3. In the pop-up give the cloned campaign a name and choose the send to list.

campaigns-CloneCampaign.gif

 

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful