Saved blocks allow you to save a specific block within a template for reuse. For example, if you have a header or a footer block that you use in all your email templates, you can save as a saved block to avoid recreating it from scratch in every new email.
Save a Block for Reuse
When you hover over a block within an email template, you will see a star icon. Once you have a block formatted the way you would like it, you can save it by clicking the star icon.
Name a Saved Block
When you click this icon, you will be prompted to name your saved block. Name it something that will allow you to find it easily, like "Header" or "Footer."
Access Saved Blocks
To access a saved block, you can drag the Saved Block icon into your template.
Then, you’ll be prompted to choose a saved block from the drop-down.
Once you’ve chosen the block you would like to reuse, simply click Insert Block to add it to a template.
Manage Saved Blocks
You can manage saved blocks by navigating to the Email Templates tab in your account. Then, toggle to View saved blocks. From here, you can view an inventory of all your saved blocks, as well as delete them.
You cannot edit saved blocks on their own. However, once you add one to an email template, you can edit the content and save it as a new block. Save blocks aren’t linked to templates, so if you delete one it will not impact any of the templates you’ve previously used it in.