How to cancel a scheduled or sending campaign

read
Last updated at:

You will learn

Learn how to cancel a campaign that has been scheduled or partially sent. Campaigns that have already been fully sent cannot be cancelled. If you don't see the option to cancel a campaign by following the steps below, then sending is already complete and it can no longer be cancelled. 

Cancel a scheduled campaign

  1. Click on the Campaigns tab
  2. Click the three dots icon to the right of the message you'd like to cancel 
    The Cancel option appears in a campaign's additional options menu
  3. Click Cancel
  4. Confirm the cancellation in the modal that appears

After confirming your desire to cancel, you will see the status of the send change from Scheduled to Cancelled. You will also see a message that indicates to resend, you will need to clone the cancelled campaign.

For large campaigns, the scheduling process itself may take some time. A Cancel button will appear both while scheduling is still in progress, as well as after scheduling completes.

Cancel a campaign mid-send

  1. Click on the Campaigns tab
  2. Click the three dots icon to the right of the message you'd like to cancel 
  3. Click Cancel
  4. Confirm the cancellation

After confirming your desire to cancel, you will see the status of the campaign change from Sending to Cancelled During Send.

When you cancel a campaign mid-send, please note that we cannot roll back emails that have already been delivered. The cancellation action will only ensure that any further emails still queued for sending are immediately cancelled. The number of emails from your campaign that end up getting delivered will depend on how far along our sending process is when you click to cancel.

Available statistics for a campaign that is partially sent is available in the overview for that campaign. In this report, you will also see the date the campaign was scheduled and the cancellation date.

Additional resources

x
Was this article helpful?
80 out of 186 found this helpful